Friday, March 16, 2007

The Iraq Policy Joint Resolution

See where your favorite member of the Senate ended up on this very important resolution.

Interesting that actually more dems voted against the resolution (2* plus Lieberman) then republicans voted for it(just Senator Gordon Smith of Oregon).

Only two senators did not vote on the bill. One is out spoken war advocate and Republican presidential candidate John McCain, the other might be comatose!(South Dakota's Tim Johnson)

*Senator Ben Nelson of Nebraska and Senator Mark Pryor of Arkansas (a state which to my surprise has 2 democratic senators)

Labels: , , , ,